Okay...hypothetical question (because I almost just did this)...
I have my main computer authorized right now. What if I was to format it, while the computer was authorized on iTunes, and then reinstall everything?
How do I "remove" the authorization when the software was wiped out with the format?
...how does this authorization thing work? How does Apple keep track of your computer being authorized or not? Is it a key generated from hardware, or what?
I'm just wondering. Knowing me one day I'll accidentally forget to remove the authorization when I format or whatnot.
Thoughts/ideas appreciated.
Aqua-Soft Forums