i was thinking of uninstalling my itunes and reinstalling an older version. does it still keep all my songs and title editting i did... or do i have to load everything back into itunes once i install the old version?
Downgrading question
Yes my friend all your info will still be there. I've downgraded gone back to new updates and so and so on, and I haven't lost my library/album art/edit/etc.
Apparently you have to be careful because you might get an error message about the .itl file being created by a newer version of iTunes.
-NC
Agree with nightcrawler1089, today I have reinstalled my iTunes to let it be compatiable with the Mplugin 2.5.1 but I got the error saying a newer iTunes' .itl was found so I just get rid of it under the "My Music" folder of my account in the partition C.
You have to uninstall your latest version of iTunes and then install the old version. Your iPod (if you have one) will work BUT, it will only sync once, you can't right-click -> Sync after that, it won't work. To sync again you must disconnect then reconnect again physically.
Aqua-Soft Forums