I started installing FlyakiteOSX and it said that the Restore Point Creation Failed, then it just went right on with the installation, and I can't click cancel. I'm afraid to end the task because I'm afraid I'll corrupt a system file, but if the Restore Point Creation fails, does this mean I can't uninstall Flyakite? This is bad. If something goes wrong, I'll have to reformat, which is not good at all. Chris should at least put something in like, if the Restore Point Creation fails, there should be a dialog that asks us if we want to continue...
Has this happened to anyone else in the past? Are there any horror stories?
Edit: Also, McAfee just moved a FlyakiteOSX file after the installation, called pskill.exe, saying it's infected with the virus RemAdm-PSKill...
Aqua-Soft Forums