Ok, this one has me puzzled, so I figured I'd ask a large group of people who probably know better than I do... namely you guys. ![]()
So, I was moving things around on my Start Menu, putting things into groups, deleting old program shortcuts, that sort of thing. Well, I accidently deleted the "startup" folder. No big deal I thought, I'll just make another. So I do, I put my shortcuts back in it and eventually, when I reboot, I now have 2 copies of everything start up. 2 copies of YzDock, 2 YzToolbar, 2 copies of Norton AV, etc.
I checked the folder, there's only one shortcut. I check the startup folder under "all users" to see if there were duplicates. None. I ran msconfig to see if multiple instances were starting at startup and there was only one copy of each.
I'm beyond confused. :confused:
Any ideas?
Aqua-Soft Forums