OSX Shutdown with other users

Is there any, ANY, way possible to disable the stupid box that pops up in osx when shuting down with users on that states: " there are currently loged on users...blah blah blah... please type your admin name and password... blah blah..."

i SWEAR it is soo annoying after telling my parents that a mac is so glorious, and they cant even shut don because of that stupid dialog.

I HATE THAT THING

#220538

just tell them to log out of the current user. obviously they won't be able to shut down until other users save their active work, etc. that's hardly a bad thing.

#220600

Is there any, ANY, way possible to disable the stupid box that pops up in osx when shuting down with users on that states: " there are currently loged on users...blah blah blah... please type your admin name and password... blah blah..."

i SWEAR it is soo annoying after telling my parents that a mac is so glorious, and they cant even shut don because of that stupid dialog.

I HATE THAT THING

And when Apple gets a few thousand complaints of how they've lost important work because people can shut down their Macs whilst other people are logged in..

They'll have you to "thank" huh?

#221085