Some questions about task bar in XP

Bookbear

I am very new to RK Launcher. I have not yet installed or run the program, but I have a couple of questions. Can (or will) the program replace the Windows Task Bar? i.e. if I Drag the Task Bar down so it disappears, is there a way to get the Start button on the RK Launcher dock? Can the recycle bin reside there?

How difficult is it to assign a png icon to a given program? Is there a function in the program to do this?

My goal is to empty my desktop of everything but the dock and essentially run the computer from there.

Finally, does the program uninstall cleanly and easily? (I have an almost phobic fear of programs that crash the computer and then cannot be uninstalled... it's happened twice and took days of angst to solve.)

Thanks in advance for any and all help, and have a peaceful New Year!

I am very new to RK Launcher. I have not yet installed or run the program, but I have a couple of questions. Can (or will) the program replace the Windows Task Bar? i.e. if I Drag the Task Bar down so it disappears, is there a way to get the Start button on the RK Launcher dock? Can the recycle bin reside there?

How difficult is it to assign a png icon to a given program? Is there a function in the program to do this?

My goal is to empty my desktop of everything but the dock and essentially run the computer from there.

Finally, does the program uninstall cleanly and easily? (I have an almost phobic fear of programs that crash the computer and then cannot be uninstalled... it's happened twice and took days of angst to solve.)

Thanks in advance for any and all help, and have a peaceful New Year!

Dude,

from one newbie to another, rest easy. These things can be done (or at least some of them I think).

If you go into the settings menu whilst running RK, you should see an option to "Hide Taskbar", and "Run at startup". Check both of these boxes and these functions will be performed.