Lucid Weather 1.0

Hp329

This is my first attempt at creating a widget for SysStats. I made this widget a while ago and never thought of releasing it, but after receiving permission from a few people I finally decided to do it. Since this is my first attempt at a widget, feedback would be greatly appreciated. :)

Features Include:

- current conditions

- three-day forecast

- two changeable skins

Screenshot.png

Click here to download

Alternate download at DockEx.com

This is brilliant, excellent comfort in 'programming' it! Is there any way to change the city text? So that the meter gets the value from that one city, but displays another city on my desktop? Because my city isn't listed @ weather.com :/

This is brilliant, excellent comfort in 'programming' it! Is there any way to change the city text? So that the meter gets the value from that one city, but displays another city on my desktop? Because my city isn't listed @ weather.com :/

Thanks for the comment. I'm not quite sure I follow what you're asking though. Are you saying you want to change the name of the city displayed, but want the icons and temperatures for a different city to show up? What city are you trying to get that it is not listed on weather.com?

I suppose if you wanted to you could edit the text by right clicking the docklet, selecting configure, going to the overlays tab, and selecting city name, hitting the configure button, and then deleting %s under "format" and then typing in whatever you want in the text box. The temperature and icons would still be showing up for the last zip code or city you typed in the locator though.

Hp329, keep it up mate.. this is really lovely, and i'd like to see more from you :)