Making IE/FF compatable web pages.

I have quite the dilemma. Every time I redesign my web site, it seems IE doesn't like it. For the most part I didn't care, seeing as my web site isn't frequented that much, and it's mostly by friends who I have converted to something other than Internet Explorer.

Well, now I might actually have to deal with this problem. EACTE (tech education thing in my county) requested a site be designed for them. I'm all for it, and I already have a design in mind. The problem is, I want to make it look good in Firefox (or any compliant browser) and IE.

I need someone to tell me how to make this page look like this screen (from Firefox).

I have limited knowledge of CSS, and I don't want to have to use pure CSS to fix this (I don't have time to learn it unless I absolutely have to). I'd prefer to know any alternative coding to produce the same result. If CSS is the only way then I'll do that but I'd like to avoid that until after the deadline.

Thanks ahead of time. :)

I didn't navigate the other pages, but it looks like the only problem is the Navigation bar...am I correct?

-NC

P.S: The way to fix this probably WILL be CSS, but I haven't looked too much in to the workings of your site ;).

Yah, for the most part. The height attribute of the

tag. I was planning on using it quite a bit in the design I had in mind. The little "Too Cool for IE" thing is also not working correctly, and I was thinking about maybe having a bannar like the in the top right of the EACTE site.

Anywho, could you enlighten me to the CSS fix?