Aqua-Soft Forums: Anyone hear of or deal with seller-online.com? - Aqua-Soft Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Anyone hear of or deal with seller-online.com? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   shmengie Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,929
  • Joined: 31-August 03

Posted 09 October 2007 - 12:28 AM

i just won an item on ebay and while the seller accepts paypal, he only does it via this seller-online.com site. anyone know anything about this site? reputable? thx!
0

#2 User is offline   gnomexp Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,360
  • Joined: 15-July 04

Posted 09 October 2007 - 01:18 AM

Hell. No.

Do it through ebay or don't do it.
0

#3 User is offline   SirSmiley Icon

  • Douchebag
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1,885
  • Joined: 28-June 05

Posted 09 October 2007 - 01:34 AM

I'd be a little Leary but, I see they're a Paypal World Seller...
then again that probably doesn't mean much?
0

#4 User is offline   shmengie Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,929
  • Joined: 31-August 03

Posted 09 October 2007 - 01:56 AM

well, the guy's got 99.8% positive feedback for close to 600 items. it looks like this site deals with russian stuff only. maybe some crazy russian laws or something dealing with ebay. it's only $34, i'm going for it! i'll let you know how bad i get burned! :P
0

#5 User is offline   shmengie Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,929
  • Joined: 31-August 03

Posted 09 October 2007 - 02:40 PM

okay, here's the poop: seller-online.com is apparently just a mediary (huh, not a real word. i swear it is, tho!) between paypal and the russkies. i was legitimately directed to paypal after entering just a bit of info, none of it sensitive. so, if you ever run into seller-online.com, it appears to be legit (won't know until my next bank statement!).
0

#6 User is offline   kanne11 Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 14-October 09

Posted 14 October 2009 - 04:03 AM

Quote

okay, here's the poop: seller-online.com is apparently just a mediary (huh, not a real word. i swear it is, tho!) between paypal and the russkies. i was legitimately directed to paypal after entering just a bit of info, none of it sensitive. so, if you ever run into seller-online.com, it appears to be legit (won't know until my next bank statement!).


So how was it? How was your bank statement? Is it really real or it was a scam. Let us know..

kanne11
Simulation prêt
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic