Aqua-Soft Forums: FlyakiteOSX ripped - and this guy has balls - Aqua-Soft Forums

Jump to content

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

FlyakiteOSX ripped - and this guy has balls Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Unbeliever Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 6,978
  • Joined: 15-March 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 09:28 AM

I keep saying people are idiots and every day i see my prejudice being confirmed. Some idiot ripped FlyakiteOSX, uploaded it to download.com AND linked it to his own ****ty site.

Things like this i see everyday and just make me hate rippers of ANY kind. So i'm going to write a nice, polite email to the supplied email on the **** site http://www.flyakiteosx.com/ and ask him to stop his crap and if that doesn't work i'll email his ISP.

Anyway, here's the whois info for this pathetic idiot's site:

WHOIS information for flyakiteosx.com:
[whois.enom.com]

Registration Service Provided By: Registerfly.com
Contact: rapid@registerfly.com
Visit: http://www.registerfly.com

Domain name: flyakiteosx.com

Registrant Contact:
georgeMedia
George Boone (george@georgemedia.com)
+1.5555551212
Fax:
StreetWitheld
CityWitheld, FL 90210
US

Administrative Contact:
georgeMedia
George Boone (george@georgemedia.com)
+1.5555551212
Fax:
StreetWitheld
CityWitheld, FL 90210
US

Technical Contact:
georgeMedia
George Boone (george@georgemedia.com)
+1.5555551212
Fax:
StreetWitheld
CityWitheld, FL 90210
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
NS6.lunarpages.com
NS7.lunarpages.com

Creation date: 30 May 2005 02:00:59
Expiration date: 30 May 2006 02:00:59

Whois-Services: py97pyp2a3433.flyakiteosx.com@whois-services.com


Oh and i'm not gonna apologize for my language cause i really, really hate people like this guy.
0

#2 User is offline   Pixel X Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 19-September 05

Posted 13 December 2005 - 09:51 AM

F*** this guy ! I can't believe people !
0

#3 User is offline   kaloyster Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 641
  • Joined: 18-August 04

Posted 13 December 2005 - 10:05 AM

mr flyakite, it's kinda sad that he even said "version three to be released next year" when he doesn't have any idea when it will be released. sad, just sad.
0

#4 User is offline   deathmedic3rd Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1,195
  • Joined: 26-July 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 10:07 AM

i wonder if the c*** even changed the documentaion that came with it?
0

#5 User is offline   Seph Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 6,983
  • Joined: 15-May 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 10:37 AM

ROFL - The Guy gives Cris Credit! http://www.flyakiteosx.com/faq/

So what is this, a mirror with lots of adds?
0

#6 User is offline   Xinh Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 20-October 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 11:00 AM

Oh brother. The nerve of some ***holes. And what is the freaking point of ripping others? Other than to show that you have NO orginal ideas of your own? Hopefully we can get this guy run off the Net.
0

#7 User is offline   Nirodha Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 318
  • Joined: 03-May 05

Posted 13 December 2005 - 11:35 AM

Who cares... :confused:
0

#8 User is offline   Unbeliever Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 6,978
  • Joined: 15-March 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:01 PM

Nirodha said:

Who cares... :confused:


People who respect other's work? People who respect someone's property?

Would you mind if i came to your house and took your things?
0

#9 User is offline   alang Icon

  • Group: Subscribers
  • Posts: 652
  • Joined: 08-July 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:06 PM

Chris already know about this guy. I'd a discussion with him not so long ago. But Chris said nothing he can do about it because his file is not copyrighted. Chris also inform me that this guy did email him asking for permission for that.

I guess this is the same guy that I and Chris talked about.
0

#10 User is offline   script Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 07-September 05

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:14 PM

Oh my god! why??? ...

Suckers...
0

#11 User is offline   script Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 07-September 05

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:16 PM

This is a perfect people-idiot.

:(
0

#12 User is offline   Nirodha Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 318
  • Joined: 03-May 05

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:33 PM

Unbeliever said:

People who respect other's work? People who respect someone's property?

Would you mind if i came to your house and took your things?


Well, if you needed something so desperately, that you had to come in my house and steal it, why should I bother myself by getting upset over it?

Granted, I may not like it very much, but I'm not going to be upset over it...

This why we so much war, conflict and murder going on these days anyway -- all this "I" making, "me" making, "my" making and "mine" making -- that the unaware choose to engage in.
0

#13 User is offline   Unbeliever Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 6,978
  • Joined: 15-March 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:50 PM

I believe it has more to do with people disrecpecting other people's rights and property rather than with people protecting themselves and their creations. But i digress...

@ Alang - I know Chris knew about this but that guy didn't email for permission. After Chris emailed him he added that POS entry in FAQ. Since you talk to Chris, you know rippping FOSX isn't the only thing that's going on.
0

#14 User is offline   Timan Icon

  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4,741
  • Joined: 08-November 02

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:57 PM

Omg Some People Just Go Way Overboardz Omg Wtf!!@#!@#!@#@!#
0

#15 User is offline   kaloyster Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 641
  • Joined: 18-August 04

Posted 13 December 2005 - 01:06 PM

Oh Timan, you always add happiness to the fire! You're the best! :D
0

#16 User is offline   ultimate540 Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: 07-October 04

Posted 13 December 2005 - 03:22 PM

He does give credit to Chris...I mean, the website is useless and he should just sell the domain to chris because it simply gives the same information and repackages it less elegently.
0

#17 User is offline   baldi Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: 06-November 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 03:37 PM

ultimate540 said:

He does give credit to Chris...I mean, the website is useless and he should just sell the domain to chris because it simply gives the same information and repackages it less elegently.

Except, you know, the guy is making money with ads
0

#18 User is offline   bzeitler Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1,457
  • Joined: 23-February 04

Posted 13 December 2005 - 03:48 PM

ummm.. This doesnt seem malicious in anyway. He is restating what chris has stated on his website. He is providing the downloads for free. He isnt saying that he made Flyakite OSX. Oddly it seems as if he is a fan trying to help out with bandwith and to spread flyakite OSX

If he did originally intend to take all the credit for himself then yeah thats pretty ****ty... but if he asked for permission and stuff I dunno. Seems kinda like much ado about nothing but I could be wrong since I dont know the situtation.
0

#19 User is offline   rjohnstone Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1,762
  • Joined: 11-November 02

Posted 13 December 2005 - 04:34 PM

The guy is a tool... plain and simple.
And yes... he is making money off of it from the ads.
0

#20 User is offline   Unbeliever Icon

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 6,978
  • Joined: 15-March 03

Posted 13 December 2005 - 04:55 PM

bzeitler said:

ummm.. This doesnt seem malicious in anyway. He is restating what chris has stated on his website. He is providing the downloads for free. He isnt saying that he made Flyakite OSX. Oddly it seems as if he is a fan trying to help out with bandwith and to spread flyakite OSX

If he did originally intend to take all the credit for himself then yeah thats pretty ****ty... but if he asked for permission and stuff I dunno. Seems kinda like much ado about nothing but I could be wrong since I dont know the situtation.


As others have mentioned he is making money, he's uploading FOSX to download sites as HIS OWN creation (and links to HIS own site).

Plus i've been told he's been mentioning he might start charging for "his" app. Is that good enough?
0

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic