aqua-gero.needlemen.com
Rate Topic:




-
Group:
Subscribers
-
Posts:
652
-
Joined:
08-July 03
Posted 19 July 2005 - 01:37 PM
Hope I can post it here. This a copy of my email sent to cassius/magnolium, the owner of needlemen hosting regarding one of this free hosting client. I know he use my code and screenshots that I use on my site. You can check the site urself of check the code to see what I mean.
Quote
Hi cassius,
I'm writing this email regarding one of your client, aqua-gero.needlemen.com own by Chad KB. He is one of the members on my forum. I believe he use some of the code and graphics on my site without my permission. The page that he use my code is
http://www.aqua-gero....com/downloads/ and he steal the code from my page here
http://www.osx-e.com/downloads/
Herewith attached is the source code for you to compare. As you can see he even still do not remove my firefox affiliate links, and most of the code is similar to my site.
So I'm for the benefit of your company and me as one of your client, I would like to request you to ask aqua-gero.needlemen.com remove that page and any code/images that he taken from my site. Further action such as cancelling his account should be consider because it is such a waste of your good host and you should give it to someone that use it on a right way.
regards
alang
Webmaster osx-e.com
Attached is source code of the page that ripped from my site
0
-
Group:
Member
-
Posts:
6,978
-
Joined:
15-March 03
Posted 19 July 2005 - 06:52 PM
Point taken alang.
I`m going to delete all the links to his site untill he removes the ripped content.
What a waste of good hosting :slant:
0
-
Group:
Member
-
Posts:
854
-
Joined:
15-November 04
Posted 19 July 2005 - 08:31 PM
I agree with Unbe , and I see that Cassius already took measures for this matter . Shame on whoever did this , and props to y'all for acting so quick
0
-
Group:
Member
-
Posts:
855
-
Joined:
24-December 04
Posted 20 July 2005 - 07:26 AM
Did this guy actually steal all the downloads you had too?
I cant access the page, it's suspended (and for a good reason too)
0
-
Group:
Subscribers
-
Posts:
652
-
Joined:
08-July 03
Posted 20 July 2005 - 07:33 AM
Yes he is. And for your information its not the first time he's ripping other people's work. Before this, he ripped Andreas V Fontbook and Avetext and claim that he created it. But he's really bad in ripping because he left all the traces there.
0
-
Group:
Member
-
Posts:
6,978
-
Joined:
15-March 03
Posted 20 July 2005 - 01:07 PM
alang said:
Yes he is. And for your information its not the first time he's ripping other people's work. Before this, he ripped Andreas V Fontbook and Avetext and claim that he created it. But he's really bad in ripping because he left all the traces there.
He ripped Ave's FontBook?!!
Could you link me?
If that is true he'll regret being born in the first place.
Ripping OSX-E which is one of the sites that are the backbone of Aqua emulation and ripping Ave who is one of the best and most important coders in the community?
Things like that can`t be left unpunished :mad:
0
-
Group:
Member
-
Posts:
553
-
Joined:
04-March 05
Posted 20 July 2005 - 01:22 PM
Site is Down.. Maybe he saw this post. :/
In the source code, he have the link for OSX-e, And he is caught..
Ripping Others works is a very bad thing..

, particularly Developer like Ave's .
0
-
Group:
Subscribers
-
Posts:
652
-
Joined:
08-July 03
Posted 20 July 2005 - 01:37 PM
Yes, he ripped AveFontBook, Avetext and System Preferences by fre@ak.
Here is the two applications that he ripped and submitted it to my site not so long ago. I unable to locate the his TextEdit, which the ripped of Avetext.
I will try to search for my chatlog with him that he's admitted to me that he ripped all this applications.
0
-
Group:
Member
-
Posts:
95
-
Joined:
27-December 05
Posted 15 May 2006 - 10:39 PM
Woah.... what a..... what a..... what a..... what should I say?
That.... hmmm...... I have no words to describe how i feel about reading 8 posts in 60 seconds.... and what is going on...... zzzzzzZZZZZZzzzzz...... Oh what? Oh yeah! What a Jerk!
I mean seriously! From Ave? He's ma' fav' developer...... and..... and.... zzzzzZZZZZzzzzz...... *blinks* uhg.... need more sleeep......
0
-
Group:
Administrators
-
Posts:
7,909
-
Joined:
26-February 04
Posted 16 May 2006 - 02:01 AM
//Member suspended for five days for bumping a thread that should have stayed dead with a post that made no sense. You've been warned before...
Oh yeah, and I'm closing this thread because Needlemen has left this mortal plane

.
-NC
0