Vista Volume Docklet for Object Dock

I am developing a docklet for Master Volume control under windows vista (and maybe later I will add XP support as well).

It's being developed with C++ (Visual studio 2008), the docklet is able to:

a) Adjust the master volume level (or mute it) by selecting and item from the left-button menu

B) Adjust the master volume level (or mute it) by selecting the docklet (clicking with the mouse on it) and then:

- Step Up the volume ('+','UP ARROW') or spinning the mouse wheel up.

- Step Down the volume ('-','DOWN ARROW') or spinning the mouse wheel down.

- Toggle Mute ('SPACE BAR', 'INTRO KEY') or double clicking on the docklet

c) It should work under Windows XP now... so I renamed it to MasterVolume Docklet.

d) Included some icons from my own (sorry... I am not a designer at all... so they might suck!).

I am far from an expert in either docklet development and with the new vista sound subsystem. So it should be buggy and unstable. Still buggy... specially under XP, need some testers for feedback.

Update:

- 06/21/2008 - Fixed a small bug which prevented the the icon to be updated when the volume is adjusted via the mouse scroll wheel.

- 06/25/2008 - Added Windows XP support & created some icons (still looking for a kind icon designer who will help me out with this!)

- 07/03/2008 - Added configuration options to adjust the label shown by the docklet. Added configuration options to adjust text size for volume & mute status. Streamlined a little bit the icons & optimized their size. Fixed a bug that prevented it from showing the volume when OD is configured to autostart (hopefully it also helps alleviate the "freeze" problem I have been reported).

- 07/05/2008 - Did some adjustments to the docklet that hopefully will let it work well under windows XP (preventing it to "freeze"). Corrected the typo error in the config dialog.